2014 Results

2014 All Results  

2014 M / F Results  

2014 Category Results  


1st    Stuart Spencer,  Barrow Runners  1.10.31        Mel Evans, Huncote     1.25.10 

2nd   Matt Adcock, Hermitage Harriers  1.15.20         Nicola Roder, L'ter Tri  1.27.42

3rd   Dan Allinson, Leicester Coritanians  1.15.20       Emma Marvin, Desford 1.29.30

4th   Simon Allen, Owls AC   1.15.38                Joanne Spencer, Charnwood  1.31.06

5th   Nick Bott,  1.17.59                                  Jennie Roberts   1.36.28



1st  Mark Carwardine, Centurian  1.23.01     2nd Jon Hartley, Shepshed     1.24.58

1st  Clare Fowell, Ivanhoe           1.38.27            Dawn Storer, Barrow       1.42.37


1st  Garry Payne  1.21.03                            2nd  Ray Robinson, Beaumont  1.27.32

1st Kath Spencer, Barrow  1.42.43                       Sally Miles,  1.44.11           


1st  Antony Norman, Nuneaton 1.37.29         Jane Davies, Epson & Ewell    1.39.20


1st  Geoff Hudson, Nuneaton 2.00.30          Sandra Poole, Holme Pierepoint  2.13.31


Team Prizes, sponsored by The Derby Runner

1st Men's Team  - Spa Striders (4 to Count)

1st Ladies Team - Huncote Harriers (3 to Count)


100%'ers - 3 still remaining to have done all 14 events!

Terry Richards, Shawn Wilebore and Jason Moore - well done all of you!!


A huge thank you to all our fabulous marshals, helpers, officials and runners.  Without you all it really would not happen.  We really hope you all had a great day and runners achieved their running goals, despite the blustery conditions (at least we didn't get the heavy rain forecast). 

Thanks again


Race Organiser


Leicestershire & Rutland County Championship Results:-

1st    Stuart Spencer, Barrow Runners       Mel Evans, Huncote Harriers

2nd   Matt Adcock, Hermitage Harriers       Nicola Roder, Leicester Triathlon Club

3rd   Dan Allinson, Leicester Coritanians     Emma Marvin, Desford Striders


County veteran Champions  Nick Bott and Joanne Spencer, Charnwood AC

It was great to see so many runners at our first KEEPTHEBEAT mile.  Some fantastic performances with lots of smiles and happy faces at the finish was a joy to see.  Thank you for joining us and also for raising sponsorship for this very worthwhile, local charity.  

Congratulations to   :   1st place boy  Michael Wynne       Girls  -  Elise Cook-Sutton

                                  2nd place -   Harry Whitelegg                   Carys O'Reilly

                                  3rd place  -   Fabien Faria                         Natalie Wynne

And every one that ran - you're all winners!

Click for Map
Granite Transformations
sitemap | cookie policy | privacy policy | accessibility statement